EU Member States (EU MS)

Last update:

There are currently 27 EU Member States (EU-27): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden. The website provides general information and basic facts and figures on all European countries, e.g. on the country’s political system, history, economy, geography and traditional food.

Countries (like the Western Balkans) aspiring to become EU Member States are called Candidate Countries.