EmpoWomen Call for Women Entrepreneurs in Widening Areas

EmpoWomen Programme unveils its 1st Open Call for Women Entrepreneurs, specifically targeting leaders of deep tech early-stage startups in the Widening Areas of the European Union.*

EmpoWomen Programme is committed to boost innovation and diversity in the startup ecosystem, and this Open Call is a testament to that dedication.

Here’s what’s in store for aspiring women entrepreneurs:

Equity-free Funding: Qualified participants stand a chance to secure equity-free funding, with the potential to receive up to €60,000. This financial support aims to fuel the growth and development of promising startups led by women in the deep tech sector.

Acceleration Services & Investment Readiness Programme: Selected entrepreneurs will have access to acceleration services that can significantly boost their startup’s trajectory. Additionally, an immersive Investment Readiness Programme will be provided, equipping participants with the skills and knowledge needed to attract potential investors.

Brand Exposure Across EU Markets: EmpoWomen Programme recognizes the importance of visibility in the competitive business landscape. Entrepreneurs joining the program will benefit from extensive brand exposure across European Union markets, helping them reach wider audiences and potential clients.

Deadline for application: March 8, 2024: The Open Call is currently active and will remain open until March 8, 2024. Women entrepreneurs with deep tech startups in Widening Areas are encouraged to seize this opportunity to take their ventures to the next level.

Apply Now: Ready to elevate your startup? Don’t miss out on this chance! Apply now by visiting this link: https://bit.ly/EmpoWomen_OC1

Guidelines for Applicants: For comprehensive guidelines on the application process, refer to the applicant guidelines: https://empowomen.eu/wp-content/themes/expowomen/assets/files/guide-for-applicants.pdf

* Only companies legally established in Eligible Countries (Widening Area, Outermost regions, Associated countries) are eligible. Widening Area Countries: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia. Outermost regions: Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Réunion, Martinique, Mayotte and Saint-Martin (France), Canary Islands (Spain), Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Réunion, Martinique, Mayotte and Saint-Martin (France). Associated countries: Albania, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Faroe Islands, North Macedonia, Georgia, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, Tunisia, Turkey and Ukraine.

Geographical focus: